Terms & Policies
Cancellations must be made by either party within 72 hours or more prior to scheduled pick-up time. Cancellations made less than 72 hours prior to scheduled pick-up time will result in a full day’s rental charge plus all other applicable fees. No-shows will be charged a full day’s rental charge plus all other applicable fees.
Rental Payment Methods
Orange County Van Rental accepts the following methods of payment:
Debit Card, VISA Check, VISA, Master Card, AMEX, Discover, Cash
All rental fees are charged up front.
Cash deposits are not accepted.
Orange County Van Rental accepts the following rental deposits:
Debit Card, VISA, Master Card, AMEX, Discover, Diners Club
Minimum security deposit is required in addition to your rental fee for van rental. For major Credit Cards ($350 to $500)
For Debit Card ($450 to $1000) Also along with your drivers license you must provide a current utility bill, or vehicle registration that is the same as the name and address on the driver’s license.
NO PREPAID CARDS!
Please note that if you purchase over-the-counter insurance or CDW, we reserve the right to authorize your credit card up to the deductible max amount of $2500.00.
Delayed Rental Pickups
All reservations will be honored for 3 hours after your scheduled pickup time only. Please make sure to call us at 714-549-2618 if you are going to be delayed more than 3 hours.
Debit Card Terms
For Debit Card users minimum security deposit $450. Also along with your drivers license you must provide a current utility bill, or vehicle registration that is the same as the name and address on the driver’s license.
Minimum Age: 21
2 additional drivers permitted an additional chargeof $ 9.95 applies per day(per additional driver)
Minimum Age for Additional Drivers: 21
Must have a valid driver license and proof of full coverage insurance
Vehicles must be returned with the fuel tank: Full
Fuel surcharges will apply. Price depends on current market. Ask at counter.
Destination Policy: Renter(s) are required to disclose destination(s) prior to rental of vehicle(s).Please note that vehicles are equipped with Global Tracking System with Geofence. Failure to disclose destination information may result in additional fees of up to $500 penalty per unauthorized state plus additional mileage fees of $0.50 per mile calculated from office pick-up location, at the start of rental. Unlimited Mileage packages are only good for 1 destination (within California, Nevada, or Arizona) as disclosed in the rental agreement upon checkout of vehicle. Furthermore, Unlimited Mileage can be used within a 30-mile radius of the designated destination only. Unlimited Mileage special are only valid on rentals of 3 days or more. If rental does not meet these terms exactly for Unlimited Mileage as explained above, mileage will be subject to the regular 250 mileage allowance per day only for authorized states and destinations.
Insurance and Coverage
*Must provide proof of full coverage insurance valid for U.S at the time of rental. Please ensure that you have your proof of policy with you when you pick-up the vehicle. Please note that it is your responsibility to contact your insurance provider in regards to coverage details. You are responsible for all damage or loss you cause to others. You agree to provide auto liability, comprehensive and collision insurance covering you, us, and the Vehicle. However, some locations may offer Supplemental Liability Insurance (SLI) coverage for an additional charge; as a secondary to any policy you may have. Inquire with the company representative and brochures for additional information. You are responsible for all damages to the Vehicle, loss of use of the Vehicle while it is being repaired, missing equipment, and our administrative expenses connected with any damage claim processed in accord with Cal. Civil Code section 1936, regardless of whether or not you are at fault. You are responsible for loss due to theft of the vehicle and all damage due to vandalism that occurs in connection with a theft, if you fail to exercise ordinary care while in possession of the Vehicle. You must report all accidents or incidents of theft and vandalism to the police as soon as you discover them. You must report all accidents involving the Vehicle to us within 24 hours of occurrence. Please note that if you purchase over-the-counter insurance or CDW, we reserve the right to authorize your credit card up to the deductible max amount of $2500.00.
***(Policies are property of Orange County Van Rental)***
Ready to get started? Contact us today for a free quote!
Aestu onus nova qui pace! Inposuit triones ipsa duas regna praeter zephyro inminet ubi.